Islip Fire Department

Happy New Year


Monday, January 1, 2018 On behalf of the Chiefs Officers and Members if the Islip Fire Department we would like to wish everyone a happy and safe new year. In 2017 the Islip Fire Department responded for calls for service 1,104 times for Fire or Medical emergencies. Today the Islip Fire Department started off 2018 with swearing in the new Chiefs and Officers. This morning Chairman of the Board of Fire Commissioners Tom Leggio swore in Chief of Department Thomas Butler 1st Assistant Chief Ronald Pfuhl 2nd Assistant Chief Alden Schroeder Immediatly following Chief of Department Thomas Butler then Swore in the 2018 line officers of the Islip Fire Department. Engine Company 1 Captain - Kevin Janssen 1st Lieutenant - Thomas Butler Jr. 2nd Lieutenant - Jesse Gerhard Engine Company 2 Captain - Christopher Thomas 1st Lieutenant - Charles Macchio 2nd Lieutenant - Joseph Ferrari Hook & Ladder Company Captain - Thomas Farrell 1st Lieutenant - Sean Pyatt 2nd Lieutenant - Peter Miele Fire Police Company Captain - Kenneth Milton 1st Lieutenant - Michael McKenna 2nd Lieutenant - Donald McKenna And a special thank you to our 2017 leadership and congratulations on ending their terms. Ex-Chief- William Moon Ex-Captain Engine 1 - Frank Rucci Ex-Captain Engine 2 - Jared Gunst Ex-Captain Hook & Ladder - Michael Rosamilia Ex-Captain Fire Police - James Keller